More senior athletes

Interviews by: Logan Jennings, staff writer

Girls Soccer
Hannah Whitaker
Struggle: Being confident to take shots
Favorite: Winning conference junior year
Future: Attending Belmont University in Nashville, Tennessee to major in nursing

Boys Tennis
Warren Gamblin
Struggle: Having the confidence to jump up and hit through my serve in big situations
Favorite: Playing (number) 3 singles in sectionals versus New Pal
Future: Go to the University of Southern Indiana to study political science and history and econ. Play college tennis

Girls Cross Country
Morgan Hayse
Struggle: The biggest struggle is mentally, you always need to be confident and not be afraid of the challenge and obstacles that lie ahead
Favorite: When I won the county (race) my senior year at our home course,…(when) the girls and boys won county as a team
Future: I plan to attend Marian University, I plan to run cross country and track. I plan to major in exercise science

Boys Swimming
Cole Case
Struggle: Going as hard as you can every single time
Favorite: Breaking four school records, three sectional records, and going to state
Future: Go to SIU(Southern Illinois University) to study architecture and (to) swim

Volleyball
Shelby Blair
Struggle: My back
Favorite: I knocked down a libero
Future:  (I plan on being an) American Sign Language Interpreter

Girls Track and Field
Savannah Ballard
Struggle: Running the 400, because it’s hard
Favorite: Hanging out with my friends
Future: (Go to) IUPUI for nursing

 

Leave a Reply

