Senior sports spotlights

Story by: Blake Slunaker, staff writer
Photo by: Amanda Wiggin

basketball equip.jpg

Questions for senior basketball athletes Miles Wayer & Sydney Shelton

Miles Wayer: 6’0 Senior Guard

What are your goals for this season?

MW: For this season, my main goal is to improve our record from last year and to win our sectional.

What are your plans for the future?

MW: I plan to play basketball in college but I am not sure where yet.

What are you most looking forward to this season?

MW: This season I am looking forward to making memories and bonding with my teammates.

What have you most enjoyed throughout your whole high school career?

MW: My favorite memory was going all the way to semi-state as a freshman.
Sydney Shelton: 5’8 Senior Guard

What are your goals for this season?

SS: My main goal for this year is to win state, of course.

What are your plans for the future?

SS: I plan to go to Butler University and play basketball there.

What are you most looking forward to this season?

SS: I am looking forward to playing with my fellow seniors for one last time.

What have you enjoyed most throughout your high school career?

SS: I most enjoyed winning state my freshman year and creating tight bonds with my teammates that can’t be broken.

 

Leave a Reply

