The Holy Grail of lip wear

Story by: Baylie Clevenger, Managing Editor
Photos by: Baylie Clevenger, Managing Editor

lipstick

The search for amazing lipstick is one of great seriousness in my life, and I think I may have found the Holy Grail. Recently I bought three “lippie stix” from Colourpop Cosmetics and I must say that I am very impressed.

The colors I ordered are called Charm, Raw and Pitch. Charm is a light green shade, Raw is a bright turquoise, and Pitch is a deep brown. All of the colors I bought were very vivid and only took a couple layers for a solid color.

Typically brighter, more vivid colors are harder to achieve an opaque look with, but with these lipsticks the style is easy to achieve.

On top of the fact that the lipstick is phenomenal quality, Colourpop is also a cruelty free, vegan and vegetarian company. This means that their products are not tested on animals and they are friendly to those who live a vegan or vegetarian lifestyle.

Colourpop products are also very wallet-friendly. Each lipstick is only five dollars.

I am very impressed with the ethics of the company and the quality of their products. For anyone who is looking for a budget-friendly, cruelty free, good quality product, Colourpop is the way to go. More of their products can be found on colourpop.com.

Leave a Reply

