Prom

Story by: Jenna Jones, Opinions Editor

As someone who may never really stop being fascinated by pretty lights and lizard skins, prom was a huge success to me.

I never planned on attending my senior prom when I was younger. Attending prom this year was probably one of the greatest decisions of my life.

My senior prom was without a doubt the best one I have ever experienced. Holding it at the Children’s Museum was a genius idea. Being able to visit the different exhibits and dance in between was amazing, and the snacks were definitely a lot better this year than last.

I had the chance to spend several hours of pure happiness with my friends and my girlfriend at a place that was, to me at least, magical. I visited the dinosaurs twice and rode the carousel four times. My only regret is not doing it more.

I would like to personally thank everyone who made it happen, because it was honestly one of the best nights of my life. Thanks, MV. It was great.

Leave a Reply

